+49 451 – 87 360 12 info@pdap.de

Data management

Start 9 Data management

IT integration in heterogeneous network environments

The ERP system forms the star point in the considerations for effective data management. However, production plants and connected third-party systems as well as their process-accompanying tools and databases of the planning systems are still primarily designed for their respective use cases. They primarily form expert systems that are not prepared to function optimally as a link in a chain within a communication process.

This is where the PDAP digitization strategy comes into play. PDAP offers you a powerful, central database server concept that can also cope with the requirements of Big Data. To this end, we offer a browser-based enterprise reporting platform with the coupling option of interactive BI analyses.

Datenmanagement: Digitalisierungsnetzwerk

Digitization network

PDAP relies heavily on the technology stack of Microsoft SQL Server as well as on needs-based extensions with web service technologies and the Microsoft Power BI platform for interactive analyses. If required, with worldwide access options on all common and mobile platforms.

Different formats form a unified overall picture.

The PDAP interfaces combine both text-based protocol formats in the classic file-based context and state of the art service infrastructures into a holistic approach. Based on this, cross-system reporting enables analysis possibilities that are far beyond the capabilities of the individual systems themselves.

Example: A monthly automated defect cost review combines the production information from the ERP with unit numbers and expenditures, with the root cause analyses from the internal and external complaint processes in the CAQ system. From this, a holistic report is formed.

Datenmanagement: Digitale Analysen

Digital analytics with PDAP solutions

Data management: Digital aSo shop-floor data can be linked via PDC-MDE and capacity planning to optimize, for example, parts list explosion and order planning.

Extract / Transform / Load – ETL

All data streams operate on the basis of input-output pipelines, which are built in conjunction with transformation processes based on the ETL principle.

The star point of the data is the central server with uniform rights and access management.

Important advantages

  • Interfaces for heterogeneous systems
  • Connection of databases, log files and services
  • Central server for database and analysis
  • Real-time coupling through event triggers
  • Connection between ERP, CAQ and Shop Floor
  • Browser-based enterprise reporting platform
  • PDAP-BI Coupling with Power BI and Excel
  • Service for data, alarms and notifications
en_USEnglish

0451 – 87 360 12 info@pdap.de

Datenmanagement

Start 9 Datenmanagement

IT-Integration bei heterogenen Netzwerkumgebungen

Das ERP-System bildet den Sternpunkt bei den Betrachtungen für ein effektives Datenmanagement. Allerdings sind Produktionsanlagen und angeschlossene Drittsysteme sowie deren prozessbegleitende Tools und Datenbanken der Planungssysteme auch heute noch primär auf ihre jeweiligen Anwendungsfälle ausgelegt. Sie bilden in erster Linie Expertensysteme, die nicht dafür vorbereitet sind, optimal als Glied einer Kette innerhalb eines Kommunikationsprozesses zu fungieren.

Hier kommt die PDAP-Digitalisierungsstrategie ins Spiel. PDAP bietet Ihnen ein leistungsstarkes, zentrales Datenbankserver-Konzept, das auch mit den Anforderungen an Big Data zurechtkommt. Dazu bieten wir eine browserbasierte Enterprise Reporting Plattform mit der Kopplungsmöglichkeit von interaktiven BI-Analysen.

Datenmanagement: Digitalisierungsnetzwerk

Digitalisierungsnetzwerk

PDAP setzt dabei wesentlich auf den Technologie-Stack des Microsoft SQL Servers sowie auf bedarfsgerechte Erweiterungen mit Web Service Technologien und der Microsoft Power BI Plattform für interaktive Analysen. Bei Bedarf mit weltweiten Zugriffsmöglichkeiten auf allen gängigen und mobilen Plattformen.

Unterschiedliche Formate bilden ein einheitliches Gesamtbild.

Die PDAP-Schnittstellen verbinden sowohl textbasierte Protokollformate im klassischen dateibasierenden Kontext als auch State of the Art Service Infrastrukturen zu einem ganzheitlichen Ansatz. Darauf aufsetzend ermöglicht das systemübergreifende Reporting Analysemöglichkeiten, die weit jenseits der Möglichkeiten der einzelnen Systeme selber liegen.

Beispiel: Ein monatlicher automatisierter Fehlerkosten Review verbindet die Produktionsinformationen aus dem ERP mit Stückzahlen und Aufwänden, mit den Root Cause Analysen aus den internen und externen Reklamationsvorgängen im CAQ-System. Daraus wird ein ganzheitlicher Bericht gebildet.

Datenmanagement: Digitale Analysen

Digitale Analysen mit PDAP-Lösungen

Ebenso lassen sich Shop-Floor-Daten über BDE-MDE und die Kapazitätsplanung miteinander in Verbindung bringen, um z. B. Stücklistenauflösung und die Auftragsplanung zu optimieren.

Extract / Transform / Load – ETL

Alle Datenströme arbeiten auf der Basis von Input-Output Pipelines, die in Verbindung mit Transformationsprozessen nach dem ETL-Prinzip aufgebaut sind.

Den Sternpunkt der Daten bildet der zentrale Server mit einheitlichem Recht und Zugriffsmanagement.

Wichtige Vorteile

  • Schnittstellen für heterogene Systeme
  • Anbindung von Datenbanken, Protokolldateien und Services
  • Zentraler Server für Datenbank und Analyse
  • Echtzeit-Kopplung durch Ereignis-Trigger
  • Verbindung zwischen ERP, CAQ und Shop Floor
  • Browserbasierte Enterprise Reporting Plattform
  • PDAP-BI Kopplung mit Power BI und Excel
  • Dienst für Daten, Alarme und Benachrichtigungen
de_DEGerman